Please Follow Me On My Official Site


Hi there! First I want to thank those of you that have followed my blog here. It’s a real honor and surprise to have had anybody follow me at all. Thank you so much. When I first started blogging I was also posting on several different gaming sites including IGNs blog, Gamespots blog, Destructoid, Gamesbeat and a few others I’m forgetting at the moment with my terrible memory. Then there was GameSkinny, the most recent one I found out about that became an instant favorite because of their amazing staff.

The whole purpose of me posting my content on so many sites was just to have the chance at having my stuff being read at all and to attempt sharing my gaming experiences with fellow gamers. Things are different now that a friend of mine has helped me get a site up and running. Now I post on there almost every single day ranging anywhere from 1-10 articles. When I first made this blog and my other blog on google it was just to share my spoiler free impressions of the games I’ve been playing. But on my site I’m also sharing giveaways, sales, and news, on top of my impressions. So there’s a lot more going on there.

This is just something that’s changed as I have grown and well… mostly just because a friend of mine came to me and said, “Hey you want to run a website for me?” At first I had told him I had no idea what I would do with it. But as I grew in blogging and joined a couple different sites as a staff writer, I had more ideas on what I would do with it. I was also running my Facebook gaming page which was basically my own personal “cool gaming news” page. ┬áSo now this is where I am.

My site is called Vault of the Gameverse. I wanted a different name but my friend who paid for the site and the domain was ridiculously impatient for me to come up with one! It’s also WordPress based so it runs on the same system and all that. Since I spend so much time on my site and I’m starting to add more sections to it little by little, I have less time to try to make this blog more special. The most recent section I’ve added to my site is called “GBlog”, short for “gaming blog”, not to be confused with “germaximus blog” but it’s okay if it’s confused with that. =) I may work on the name for it, I just kept it short because of the way some of the layout of the site is. That section will basically be my replacement for this blog on top of the Impressions section that’s on my site. The GBlog is more for general gaming thoughts on what I’m playing and not full “reviews”.

I have no idea how to fix a site, how to change the layouts, what to do with the code. So it’s not perfect right now. Hopefully I’ll get some help with it at some point to make it even better. I am having a ton of fun with it. I still need a logo and a header image that my sisters been meaning to help me with but she is also very busy with her own life so that’s on hold.

If you have enjoyed my blog here please follow me on my site. If you don’t, thank you so much again for following me here. I was flattered and appreciated it very much. Every time you “liked” a post I wrote was a nice boost for me.┬áThank you so, so much for your support. I hope to see you on my site and if not, I wish you the best!

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Please give me your feedback! I'll get back at ya soon.

